+1 877-872-2860 Info@AdaptiveUS.com Key Links Contact
ECBA Certification Requirements Eligibility Cost Tips from experts

What and why of ECBA Certification

ECBA stands for Entry Certificate in Business Analysis, 1st level certification provided by the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA), Canada (www.IIBA.org).

  1. What is ECBA?
  1. Target Audience for ECBA Certification

  1. How much does the exam cost?
Application Fee 60 USD
Certification Exam Fee 110 USD for Members

235 USD for Non Members

Membership Fees Region 1 – 125 USD – USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Europe, UK

Region 2 – 85 USD – Singapore, Malaysia, Middle East Asian countries..

Region 3 – 55 USD – India, Pakistan, Thailand, Tanzania..


  1. ECBA Eligibility Requirements

To earn the ECBA designation, applicants must meet the following criteria:


  1. Application and Exam Process for ECBA Certification

Step 1: Applying for and Paying for Certification

Step 2: Paying for the Exam and booking a slot

Step 3: Registering for the Exam

Step 4: Preparing for the Exam

Step 5: Taking the Exam

ECBA would not require any documentation of work experience hours for eligibility


  1. Benefits of ECBA/Individual

Benefits to the individual may include:

Benefits of ECBA/Organization

Benefits to the organization may include:


The exam fees pay for the exam sitting. If the applicant does not pass the exam, they will not be reimbursed the exam fee. If the applicant does not take and pass the exam within the one-year period, they must reapply (and pay full application and exam fees).


  1. Exam Pattern of ECBA

The exam blueprint aligned with v3.0 of the BABOK® Guide is as follows:


Business Analysis Knowledge
Business Analysis & the BA Professional 2.5%
Underlying Competencies 5%
Business Analysis Key Concepts 5%
Techniques 12.5%


Knowledge Area ECBA
Business Analysis Planning and Monitoring 5%
Elicitation and Collaboration 20%
Requirements Life Cycle Management 20%
Strategy Analysis 5%
Requirements Analysis and Design Definition 24%
Solution Evaluation 1%


  1. How long is the exam?

The ECBA exam is 1.5 hours long and consists of 50 multiple choice questions. The questions are basic multiple choice that test the candidate’s knowledge and understanding defined by the competencies for this level 1 certificate in the IIBA Certification Framework.


If the candidate does not pass the ECBA exam, he or she is allowed to retake the exam twice within the one year period from the date of their application approval email.

  1. Re-writing the ECBA

If the candidate does not pass the ECBA exam, he or she is allowed to retake the exam twice within the one year period from the date of their application approval email.

There is no wait time between exam sittings required.

Want to be a Certified BA....!
Join Success Guaranteed Certification Training.


About US
News & Announcements
CBAP Expert Trainers
Success Stories
Free Resources
Privacy Policy

CBAP Prep Training
CBAP – What and why
CBAP Training Calendar
CBAP Professionals list
CBAP Question Bank
CBAP Study Guide
CBAP Self Paced Learning Pack
CBAP Session Plans
CBAP feedback

CCBA Prep Training
CCBA – What and why
CCBA Training Calendar
CCBA Professionals list
CCBA Question Bank
CCBA Study Guide
CCBA Self Paced Learning Pack
CCBA Session Plans
CCBA feedback

ECBA Prep Training
ECBA – What and why
ECBA Training Calendar
ECBA Professionals list
ECBA Question Bank
ECBA Study Guide
ECBA Self Paced Learning Pack
ECBA Session Plans
ECBA feedback

AAC Prep Training
All About AAC
AAC Training Calendar
IIBA AAC Session Plans
IIBA AAC Question Bank
IIBA AAC Study Guide
CPRE Question Bank
CPRE Study Guide

Protected By
Powered by AdaptiveUs.com